Free Case Evaluations 888-368-2384

Driving with a Suspended license

Driving With a Suspended License vs. Driving With No License

Driving with a suspended license is a different offense to driving without a license. Driving with a suspended license runs a serious risk of imprisonment for up to six months, a penalty of $1000, and your vehicle might be impounded for 30 days. Driving without a license is, however, a lesser offense. 

There are multiple reasons for the suspension of a Driver's license. Here are some of the typical traffic infractions for which your license may be suspended:

  • DUI/DWI offense
  • Speeding
  • Reckless Driving
  • No Automobile Insurance
  • Outstanding Warrants
  • Failure to report an accident    

Contact California Law Centers at (619)667-3743, for a free case evaluation. 

Contact Us Today

California Law Centers, APC is committed to answering your questions about Criminal Defense law issues in San Diego County, Riverside County, San Bernadino County, Orange County, Los Angeles County. We offer free consultation and we’ll gladly discuss your case with you at your convenience. Contact us today to schedule an appointment.